Aluminum ATV/UTV dog boxes

Share Ideas, Plans and what ever else about kennels and dog Boxes.

Aluminum ATV/UTV dog boxes

Postby Xtreme Reds » Thu Dec 24, 2009 12:35 pm

Good Day All,I'm new to this site,I'm a sheet metal mechanic by trade,and I just got my first 2 hounds.I'm in the proccess of building a alum,insulated dog box for my yamaha rhino,and then onto alum atv boxes for my buddies.I've looked at all your guy's rigs and read all your concerns and problems.once I have my box complete I will post some pictures.Is there anybody interested in having a custom dog box built?Allthough they won't be cheap because alum. is pricey,but I gaurentee,Quality,functionality and toughness.Let me know.Cheers and Merry Christmas to all you houndsman.
Xtreme Reds
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Re: Aluminum ATV/UTV dog boxes

Postby vaughndog » Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:58 pm

hey i look forward to seeing your boxes, always great to get and see new ideas, ive only been on this site a couple of months, and seen some neat stuff, what kind of hounds did you get? ive ran hounds now for 19 yrs, mostly lion, and ive built probably close to 50 or more custom boxes, its a fun way to trade hunts and pay for some gas, good luck to you and have a merry christmas. vaughn nielson
vaughndog
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Postby Xtreme Reds » Thu Dec 24, 2009 8:28 pm