How to set leg traps for bobcat

A Place to discuss Trapping

How to set leg traps for bobcat

Postby bullseyecowboy » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:55 am

I am new to this but how do you set leg traps to cat a bobcat in the snow, do I use bobcat lure, or meat ( Chicken or sardines) It is very cold hear under 10 degrees every day and under zero at night. Please help.
bullseyecowboy
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Re: How to set leg traps for bobcat

Postby r_cordell » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:02 pm

use live traps if you can get one, and use a pigeon or rabbit (if legal) for bait.
[img]2009_1250089[/img]
r_cordell
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Postby bullseyecowboy » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:41 pm

ok thanks for your help r_cordell
bullseyecowboy
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Postby NYCOYOTEHOUNDS » Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:03 pm

a good gland lure and call lure
NYCOYOTEHOUNDS
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Postby box rocker » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:28 am