Astro 320 ?'s

Site News and Announcements
hoss7
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:55 pm
Location: Minnesota
Location: SE Minnesota

Astro 320 ?'s

Postby hoss7 » Fri Apr 15, 2011 7:37 pm

Buddy

Just wondering if the new astro 320 will work with the dc 30 or are the new dc50 collars going to be better. And how spendy will the dc50 collars be.

Thanks
Adam
OUTLAW KENNELS
Home of the Blues
Steve White
Open Mouth
Open Mouth
Posts: 511
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:59 am
Location: wi
Location: St Germain,WI
Contact:

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby Steve White » Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:00 pm

The DC30 will work with the 320, but you will need to first have extra chip installed in them For $50. DC50's will only work with the 320. :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Steve White
White's Woods & Waters
http://www.whiteswoodsandwaters.com
steve@whiteswoodsandwaters.com
715-892-0032
User avatar
Buddyw
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2319
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Washington
Facebook ID: 100000011567041
Location: sw Washington
Contact:

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby Buddyw » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:07 pm

I don't know for sure.. But I don't see any reason why the DC30's won't work with the new 320's. I'm about 95% Sure the will work with the DC30's.

As you can see Allot of people are wondering if I'm full of crap about the 320's or not, and they can't verify anything I'm saying yet.. We'll just have to wait and see if I'm Full of it or not..

I've eaten Crow before, wouldn't be the first time, but I've got pretty good confidence about the info I'm getting.

Buddy
cheat river kennels
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:23 pm
Location: WV

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby cheat river kennels » Sat Apr 16, 2011 11:57 am

after weeks of thinkin about it, i've decided to wait till the 320 comes out to buy my garmin. i hope its worth the wait. but we already have 3 220's in our group so i'm not out much on waiting on it
User avatar
Buddyw
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2319
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Washington
Facebook ID: 100000011567041
Location: sw Washington
Contact:

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby Buddyw » Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:03 pm

I wouldn't disagree with you.. The only thing that you risk is the DC30's will be gone by the time the 320 are available.

I wish this wasn't the case.. So if you've already gotten dc30's I wouldn't worry about it. If your OK or want the DC40 I wouldn't worry about it..

But if you want the DC30's.. and a 320.. That will probably be a problem.

But I feel your pain.. I would be nice if Garmin just continued the 30's but they didn't.. they've already stopped making them and supplies are going to run out any time.

Buddy
bency
Babble Mouth
Babble Mouth
Posts: 1171
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:18 pm
Location: NM
Location: The Desert

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby bency » Sat Apr 16, 2011 4:43 pm

So what makes this 320 any different from the 220?
User avatar
Buddyw
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2319
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Washington
Facebook ID: 100000011567041
Location: sw Washington
Contact:

Re: Astro 320 ?'s

Postby Buddyw » Sat Apr 16, 2011 8:25 pm

Its a different platform based on the garmin oregon.

Bigger screen. But its a touch screen controlled

Return to “Site News and Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest