THE TOUGHEST HOUND BREED????????????

Forum Rules and Policies
dylandoering
Facebook ID: 0

THE TOUGHEST HOUND BREED????????????

Postby dylandoering » Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:52 pm

I would like everyone to break down the hounds they think are the toughest, advantages and disadvantages, I am a total newbie at this, but i really want a hound, i am starting with just one, so i want a tough one who could take on a coon and kill it if it needed to pretty easily, i also live in town but i could take my hound to a state park almost everyday, and i am very capable of running my hound till its bone tired every single day, iv done research and i think im very capable of owning a hound and keeping it happy and well cared for
LarryBeggs
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Re: THE TOUGHEST HOUND BREED????????????

Postby LarryBeggs » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:30 pm

I think there are tough bloodlines within each breed. I don't think that all bloodlines within any one breed are tough. You will have all different opinions on what tough is . To me tough is endurance and persistence.

Buy that definition in the dogs I have seen hunt, hands down not even close, was a bloodline of plots that were floating around Oregon in the 70s and early 80s. As far as I know they were first bred up buy Ron Hill And Dave Thompson. If I told some of the things I seen these dogs do. I would be thought a liar and an exaggerator . As far as I know there is none of this bloodline still floating around out there.

It take more than just tough to catch game. A lot of tough can be added to a dog buy hard hunting. I would start with my first hound with a dog that would be easy to train. Good luck. Hope you find what will suit you. Larry
khodges

Postby khodges » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:44 pm

Cant go wrong with Plotts.
1bludawg
Open Mouth
Open Mouth

Postby 1bludawg » Sat Jul 13, 2013 7:34 pm