When 2 Alpha 100's are paired

This is an area for Helping with Garmin Questions, Any posted References or posted Advertisements for selling Products will be removed. This is not a Place to Post your items for Sale, or Ask where to buy products.
johnadamhunter
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:24 pm
Location: Mississippi

When 2 Alpha 100's are paired

Postby johnadamhunter » Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:19 pm

When 2 Alpha 100's are paired how far will they communicate with each other or track each other? Should the range be approx. the same as a collar or are the Alphas connecting via GPS signal?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mattp
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:54 pm
Location: yacolt
Facebook ID: 0

Re: When 2 Alpha 100's are paired

Postby mattp » Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:16 pm

they communicate via radio freq. just like the collars. range will depend heavily on the same attributes as the collars. what antenna is on the units, elevation variances, how thick the country is ect... pretty close to what the collars do. i had mine plugged into the magnet mount this past weekend and was tracking buddy (who was out walking around) at about 4 miles but i was up high and there wasnt any big land formations between us...
johnadamhunter
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:24 pm
Location: Mississippi

Re: When 2 Alpha 100's are paired

Postby johnadamhunter » Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:32 pm

Thanks for the info.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Return to “Garmin Astro Help Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest