Opinions on a hole dog

A place to talk about coyote Hunting with dogs
hoss7
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Opinions on a hole dog

Postby hoss7 » Tue Sep 21, 2010 4:24 pm

Looking for opinions on a hole dog. I run blueticks and bluetick/english but I have a jack russell that is 35lbs of @$$hole and am thinking about trying him as a hole dog or cab dog if you will. Any input is helpful as I am relatively new to this life.
OUTLAW KENNELS
Home of the Blues
kc
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth
Facebook ID: 0

Re: Opinions on a hole dog

Postby kc » Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:36 pm

hoss, we never have yotes hole around here. but iof we did it would take something bigger than a jack, no offense. thanks for checking out my site.
HOME OF MCDONNELL`S REDBONES.

http://www.kcshounds.com/mcdonnells_redbones.php

WEBSITE.

http://www.kcshounds.com/index.php

HOME OF THE YOTE JUNKIES
hoss7
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Postby hoss7 » Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:46 pm

no offense taken I was just curious if any of you pros used anything smaller for getting yotes out of culverts and such. I know a few guys use patterdales occasionally and I know my jack is bigger than them. Thanks for the input and you have a nice site for idiots like me a lot of info alot of connections and great pics. Keep it up.
OUTLAW KENNELS
Home of the Blues
reed
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Postby reed » Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:18 pm

What do the guys around you do? Might check with them and see what is working and maybe try and get ahold of some.
Caincando1
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Postby Caincando1 » Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:20 pm